Skip to main content

Staff Development Centre (SDC)

Programme Committee


Name Department
Prof. S. Arasaretnam   Director / SDC (Chairman)
Prof. S. Thirukkanesh          Faculty of Science
Mrs. J. Suresh            Faculty of Commerce and Management
Ms. A. M. S. S. Alahakoon  Faculty of Health Care Sciences
Mr. S. Srikrishnah     Faculty of Agriculture
Mr. S. Jeganathan     Faculty of Arts and Culture
Mr. T. Baskar Trincomalee Campus
Mr. K. Mohanathasan          SVIAS
Dr. Queenie. Y. Soundararajah      CEDEC
Dr. P. Elango CGU
Mr. A. L. S. Saabith  CICT
Mr. K. Shrikarunakaran      ELTU
Mr. R. Senthuraan    Convener


About us

The Eastern University, Sri Lanka, was established on the 01st of October 1986 by a University Order dated 26th September 1986 issued under Section 2 of the Universities Act No: 16 of 1978.

Contact Us


Eastern University, Sri Lanka Vantharumoolai,
Tel: +94 65-2240490,2240590
Fax: +94 65-2240730