Skip to main content

Staff Development Centre (SDC)

Former Directors

1st director Prof. J.C.N. Rajendra 
Professor in Physics

2nd Director - Prof. R.Vigneswaran
Professor in Mathematic

3rd Director Prof.A.G.Johnpillai
Professor in Mathematic, Faculty of Science

4th Director-Prof. P. Vinobaba
Professor in Zoology, Faculty of Science

5th Director-Dr. M. Pagthinathan
Senior Lecturer in Animal Science, Faculty of Agriculture

6th Director- Prof. (Mrs.) Thayamini H. Seran
Professor in Crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture

7th Director- Prof. S. Sutharsan
Professor in Crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture

About us

The Eastern University, Sri Lanka, was established on the 01st of October 1986 by a University Order dated 26th September 1986 issued under Section 2 of the Universities Act No: 16 of 1978.

Contact Us


Eastern University, Sri Lanka Vantharumoolai,
Tel: +94 65-2240490,2240590
Fax: +94 65-2240730