Skip to main content

Staff Development Centre (SDC)

Management Committee

Prof. F. C. Ragel


Prof. V. Kanagasingam

Rector / Trincomalee Campus

Prof. (Mrs.) Ammankili Murugathas

Acting Director / SVIAS

Dr. P. Sivarajah

Dean / Faculty of Agriculture

Mr. M. Ravi

Dean / Faculty of Arts & Culture

Mrs. V. R. Ragel

Dean / Faculty of Commerce & Management

Dr. (Mrs.) A. N. Arulpragasam

Dean / FHCS

Dr. P. Peratheepan

Dean / Faculty of Science

Dr. K. Premakumar

Actg. Dean / Faculty of Technology

Mr. S. Thadchanamoorthy

Dean / Faculty of Applied Science / TC

Mrs. K. Santhrakumar

Dean / FCBS/TC

Mr. A. Pahirathan


Mr. W. J. Jeyaraj

Actg. Librarian

Mr. M. M. M. Fareez


Dr. S. Mounaguru

Council Nominee

Prof. A. G. Johnpillai

Senate Nominee

Dr. K. Arulanandem

Senate Nominee

Prof. S. Arasaretnam


About us

The Eastern University, Sri Lanka, was established on the 01st of October 1986 by a University Order dated 26th September 1986 issued under Section 2 of the Universities Act No: 16 of 1978.

Contact Us


Eastern University, Sri Lanka Vantharumoolai,
Tel: +94 65-2240490,2240590
Fax: +94 65-2240730