Ex-Officio Members

Prof. T. Jayasingam/ Vice Chancellor - Chairperson
Dr.V.Kanagasingam/ Rector, Trincomalee Campus
Dr Angela Arulpragasam Anthony/ Dean/Faculty of Health-Care Sciences
Dr. K Rajendram Dean/Faculty of Arts & Culture
Mr. R. Uthayakumar Dean/ Faculty of Commerce & Management
Dr. F. C. Ragel Dean/ Faculty of Science
Dr. P. Sivarajah Dean/ Faculty of Agriculture
Mr.T.Baskar Dean/Faculty of Communication & Business Studies, Trincomalee Campus
Dr. K. E. Karunakaran Senate Nominee
Mr. P. Sachithanantham Senate Nominee

Appointed Members by the UGC

Prof R Sivakanesan
Retired Professor of Bio Chemistry
University of Peradeniya

Mr A Gnnathasan
President's Counsel/ Retired
Additional Solicitor General
Dr S Maunaguru
Retired Professor of Fine Arts
Eastern University, Sri Lanka
Rt. Rev. Dr. Christian Noel Emmanuel
Bishop of Trincomalee
Dr. S. M. Hussain
Provincial Director (Eastern)
Department of Agriculture
Prof. Nimal Perera
Former Professor in Animal Science
University of Peradeniya
Dr H R Thambawita
Consultant Surgeon
Teaching Hospital, Batticaloa

Mr. A. C. M. Mussil
Director Planning, Ministry of Education, Information Technology Education, Pre School Education, Sports, Cultural Affairs, Rehabilitation & Resettlement
Eastern Province, Trincomalee

Mr. S. Shanmugam
Attorney at Law & Ex. Government Agent
Prof. K. Kugabalan
Former Professor of Geography,
University of Jaffna
Mr. Sunil Shantha Ranaweera
Ex. Member of Parliment of Sri Lanka
Dr. M. Pagthinathan
Senior Lecturer Gr.I in Animal Science
Senate Nomine
Prof. S. Thirukkanesh
Professor in Mathematics
Senate Nominee 

Secretary to the Council

Mr. A. Pahirathan, Acting Registrar, EUSL